CHAPTER EIGHTY-ONE: SOMEWHERE SUNNY AND 70+

PSA: I’M NOT IN ANY RUSH TO GO HOME BUT I’M NOT DRAGGING MY FEET EITHER. It’s weird how normal it feels that my time as a full time missionary is coming to an end.

HOMECOMING TALKS
February 10, 2019 – Colorado Springs (where I left from)
February 17, 2019 – Denver (where my family lives for now)

WHAT I’VE LEARNED FROM EACH COMPANION
Buckway-how to be a missionary, obedience
Holloway-love people in the way they need to be loved
Caldwell-treat everyone like you’ll never see them again, make every contact count because you don’t know if it’ll be your last
Saunders-laughter is healing
Nai-trust God and don’t give up on people
Worthington-look for reasons to love/compliment others
Wheeler-love the hymns, pray earnestly, let people in, and be exactly obedient!
Polaulu-involve members in the work
Heckel-“strive to be better, but enjoy where you’re at”
Van Mondfrans-treat yourself
Schulz-look to Christ’s example when knowing how to talk to people, and remember that you have a lot more potential than you realize
Hoy-don’t speak negatively of anyone if it isn’t necessary

SHOUTOUTS
s/o to southern California for giving me a week of 70+ weather before I go home to winter
s/o to all the older ladies in the ward that gave me lots of hugs after church
s/o to Alberto the corn/snow cone man
s/o to our phone for procrastinating the receiving of our tests until the car wash today…that wasn’t nice
s/o to the nasty dogs for nipping my ankles on my last run Saturday morning
s/o to Vaesala for ALMOST BEING DONE WITH HER MISSION PAPERS(!!) and coming to our lesson with Richard
s/o to FIVE people getting baptized yesterday
s/o to Brother Malabicky for completeling all the lessons and coming to church for the third time since the beginning of being taught (now all he needs to get baptized is a testimony of Joseph Smith)
s/o to OLIVIA for coming to sacrament meeting AND that baptism
s/o to Delano for coming to the baptism with the YSA sisters
s/o to Brother Malabicky’s very sincere closing prayer in my last lesson as a full time missionary

SPIRITUAL THOUGHT
3 John 1:13-14 is such a gem and describes how I feel about emailing right now. “I had many things to write, but I will not with ink and pen write unto thee: But I trust I shall shortly see thee, and we shall speak face to face. Peace be to thee. Our friends salute thee. Greet the friends by name.”

PHOTOS
7. Malabicky family
2. THE BEST coconut shaved ice
3. departure temple trip
1. the man the myth the legend who leaves 5+ voicemails begging for us to come teach him more…Noe
8. the Hellers (ft. pants)
4. Tamara wore one of my old dresses to church yesterday!!
6. as of tomorrow we’ll be a zone leader, district leader, trainer, and RM
5. Vaelala brought me donuts and a gift this morning! best way to start off my last pday

Leave a comment