CHAPTER SEVENTY-FIVE: I HATE LOUD DOGS

TRANSFER FACTS
Sister Schulz and I were wrong in our prediction of who our next companion would be, but are excited to be getting Sister Hoy. We were in the same district when I first got transferered from Huntington Beach to Buena Park/Anaheim/La Palma/Cypress and when she first came from the MTC! Her first two companions were Sister Heckel then Sister Van Mondfrans (my pals) so this transfer is going to be a lot of fun and we’ll get a lot done. ALSO, Elders Semo and Donnelly are staying together so our ward will be really happy.
SPIRITUAL THOUGHT
Last week I forgot to include 1 Corinthians 10:13!! We are PROMISED that we’ll never be given challenges above what we’re able to handle. So next time you think “oh woe is me, why is God so mean to me?” REPLACE THAT THOUGHT WITH “wow, God must have a lot of faith in me! What does He know that I don’t?” I’m so grateful for the scriptures that teach me principles that apply to me in real-life. No, the scriptures may not tell us exactly which college to pick, what career to choose, or who to vote for, BUT they teach us WHO to turn to, and HOW to receive answers for ourselves. (See also: 2 Nephi 32:3)
SHOUTOUTS
s/o to Sister Van for letting me hijack her exchange with Sister Knighton and letting me drag both of them to lessons in my area when Sister Schulz went to the departure temple trip
s/o to Jennifer for dropping us the same day we were going to drop her, but then also coming to the ward Christmas party bc we’re still pals
s/o Frosty for being THE BEST great-grandma to Athena and her siblings (she tales them to church because their parents don’t)
s/o to Crystal (Athena’s mom) for bumping up Athena’s baptismal date TO THE 23RD!!
s/o to AMBER for giving a really good talk and getting her dad to come to church
s/o to Frosty for taking Athena to the Lakewood 4th ward’s baptism to watch
s/o to Joanna and her mom Carmen for being SO stylish and accepting of what we teach
s/o to my Gramps for telling me I’m the favorite
s/o to Eletha for taking us to Church’s Chicken today
s/o to the guy @ the library that played the piano nonstop for over an hour
PHOTOS
1. I love Norwalk.
2. Our car was in the shop all day Friday so we walked literally all day.
3. Eletha 💛

Leave a comment