CHAPTER SEVENTY-SIX: WONDERFUL SEASON OF (H)OY

MIRACLE

After we ran out of plans for like 30-40 minutes before an appointment so Sister Schulz suggested Brother Mendoza, a less active who lives on the opposite side of our area. I shot the idea down because our appointment was right near where we were and I didn’t want to drive all the way up to the Norwalk one ways just to come back to Cerritos but after we prayed it felt right so we went. Brother Mendoza wasn’t home and neither was Jessica & Eric, who were referrals from the spanish elders so we turned around to walk back to the car and I distinctly felt like we needed to walk a different way instead of coming back the way we came. It didn’t feel like the Holy Ghost, but looking back it definitely was. We turned left and ended up seeing keys on the sidewalk!! The gate was unlocked AND there wasn’t a dog so we went in and returned the keys, tried to teach them (language barrier), got her information to give the spanish elders, AND got a referral from her.
SPIRITUAL THOUGHT
This Christmas I’m giving the Savior my gratitude, service, and obedience. (See Mosiah 2:20-22) Like the little drummer boy, I don’t have much to give, but I can give all I have/am. There’s no place I’d rather be this Christmas than out in the mission field serving my Redeemer.
SHOUTOUTS
s/o to Joannah for kneeling for a prayer with us AND recognizing that God was answering her questions
s/o to Ariana for sending us THE SWEETEST text after we street contacted her and was so into coming to church with us
s/o to Dora for going to church with her kids
s/o to Olivia for loving Elder Tabujara AND for coming to church
s/o to Gilma for giving us a referral that we picked up after we saw a street fight (his name is Mario, he lives in the one ways)
s/o to Sister Hoy for remembering my birthday before Sister Schulz
s/o to Eletha for calling & singing to me
s/o to Alyson for sending me a dress I actually like
s/o to President & Sister Patterson for ALSO calling and singing to me AND telling me that I’m growing up
s/o to whoever wrapped my gifts, they were perfect
s/o to Athena for still wanting to get baptized and for coming to church even though her nonmember dad and less-active mom want her to wait a year before getting baptized
PHOTOS (out of order, sorry)
-LOUISE💛
-trio numba five
-we were told that this complex was IMPOSSIBLE to get into but we found an open door and got in first try
-birthday pupusas
-the Houskas let us ride on their stair lift
-linger longer w/ Athena & Skye
-after the zone breakfast we spent the day w/ the YSA sisterz

Leave a comment